the art of becoming

993778_10152935393195402_2005277208_n

At 5:30 am this morning, running in solitude, breathing the mountains into my lungs, I felt that visceral, sublime feeling of BECOMING. I was not a runner 8 months ago, and now I am. I did not feel free in my body, and now I do. I couldn’t stand being alone, and now I relish those beautiful, quiet moments when I am a friend to myself.

The heart leaps in a particular direction, and the body moves, and over a process of time you become, you get to the new places and ways of being. The heart goes first – desire – and then the body moves – action.

Desire and action. 

Desire and action.

Desire and action.

The art of becoming in a nutshell.

Ovr’n’out

Leave a Reply

