I love to sing…here is a song

For those of you who don’t know already, I really love to sing. I mean I really really love to sing. Wait. I’m not really explaining myself well here…

Deep down in my soul there is a place that has always existed in me from the day of my birth from whence comes endless song and musical inspiration. It is carried through my voice and into the world to exist as beauty.

There, I think that’s what I mean.

The sad part is that I don’t sing as much as I want to or as much as I should ( I really hesitate to use that “should” word too often, but in this case I do feel a sense of “should”).

My creative goal for 2012 is to sing often….to sing with others, to sing alone, to sing in the street, to write down my songs, to record them, and then start sharing my gift with the world. It would be better for the world if I shared my gifts with it and stopped playing small, and it would be better for the world if you shared your gifts with it and stopped playing small too. 🙂

I get the feeling sometimes that I hold back when it comes to music. I tell myself I just don’t have enough time or enough space, or I just feel bogged down emotionally. There’s always something that can get in the way if I let it. But right now, I am feeling peaceful, it is snowing, and I am looking out the window thinking about singing, thinking about beauty, and hoping that that place deep inside of me will break open, just as effortlessly and softly as a snow cloud. Gifts are heavy in their buildup when you don’t use them, and light when you let them flow out of you. That much I have discovered over the years.

I need to unburden myself and let my songs out.

Here is ONE song I recorded with my dad. It’s a cover of Wintersong by Sarah Bareilles and Ingrid Michaelson. I’ve shared it with friends on facebook and such, but I’ll share it here too. It’s a beautiful song about winter, missing those you care about, and the hope that love is still alive.  🙂

6 thoughts on “I love to sing…here is a song

    • Yep. I am not going to go another year without creating a lot of music and getting involved with other musicians. It’s been way to long. I miss it too much. I’m excited to do some music with you in the next little while especially, luv. xoxo

Leave a Reply

