has it really been 8 months since I’ve posted????

Um, yeah, Amber, it has.

*sheepish grin* Sorry.

It has been 8 months since I’ve posted a single word on this blog, and it’s not because I’ve lost blog love or complete weight loss focus or I am depressed or too busy or got a record deal or a book published or…my fantasy list could go on and on. I just kind of made some decisions to shake my life up a bit and needed to give the dust time to settle.

What “things” am I talking about? Well…

I quit my full time job and gave up my ridiculously-expensive-money-sucking apartment in the city…

and moved to Lake Country, BC, to a little run-down bible camp.

field by my new house

road that I walked on every day

little house that I lived in at the old bible camp

Then I planted a garden…

boyfriend and me planting a garden

stuff that actually grew in my garden

more stuff that grew in my garden

and got a dog *heart melt*….

Pinto...my sugar face baby cake doggy

pinto being wild

and started hiking and canoeing and getting lost in the wonderlove of nature…and also really really busy with starting a home transcription business, and…honestly so much that I can’t really fit all the photos and all the words and tidbits into a post or especially this  paragraph without making it wayyy to long for anyone to really have time to read without at least taking a coffee break or possibly a nap in between.

Life is good, people. That’s all I gotta say.

Oh, and also…I gained 15 lbs. Yep, I did.

And you know what’s weird?

I don’t really mind. I’m not freaking out. I don’t feel bad about myself or my body right now.

I made some choices and changes in my life that have made me feel happier inside, closer to my true self than I’ve felt for years, and healthier in my heart, head and soul than I’ve felt for most of my life. 🙂

Win, win, win, win, win.

But…of course, I’m blogging again, on my weight loss blog, which inevitably means that I want to start losing weight again and continue to work on my TOTAL health. There is much progress to be made, and I’m up for the challenge.

Hello again, my blogging friends! I’m back, I’m feeling good about my life, and I’m ready to start focusing on blogging it all out again.

For those of you who still follow me or even check on my blog…thank you for your patience.

Ovr’N’Out!

Amber

5 thoughts on “has it really been 8 months since I’ve posted????

    • Steph! Thank you for STILL following me. Haha. It’s really amazing how fast time can go by when you are making changes and enjoying new scenery around your life. I’m glad to be back to a more focused and stable place where I can be updating regularly and tracking my progress on this little blog of mine. It has always helped me to read other people’s blogs for inspiration too! Thanks for your support. 🙂

Leave a Reply

