The Weekend We All Have When Friends Visit

I kept track of nothing.  I ate more than I should have.  I’m still eating healthy and bad stuff.  Someone stop me please.  Oh frontal lobe where are you?!?!?!

Sorry, frontal lobe went to bed and so shall I, gentle readers. 

PS:  When I saw Amber this weekend, she said well I guess we are going to Paris in the next couple of years to my friend.  I realized she wasn’t going to let me off the hook and go there a few pounds overweight.  Goal weight means prize trip.   I thought about that for a long time.  

Realization #1:  I felt very safe with Amber.  After she said that I knew that she had my and our best interests at heart and wasn’t going to let go of the dream.  A little unlike my nano-second attention span.

Realization #2:  Paris may not be going anywhere, but I feel FRANTIC when I think about living the next 2 or 3 years carrying around this weight or keeping on track half-ass (a joke!).  I CAN’T wait.  I cannot wait 2 whole years for this.  I deserve so much more than I give myself and how can I not give myself the perfect trip of a lifetime!?

This blog started with a desire and I have it.  I want Paris.  and also I want red tights with an A-line plaid dress and for my thighs not to rub together.

Leave a Reply

