Deb – and JD (John Denver)

Sunshine on Shimano Makes Me Happy

 

Sunshine In My Eyes Can Make Me Cry

 

Sunshine On the Raleighs Looks So Loveleeeeey

 

Sunshine Almost Always Makes Me High

If I had a day that I could give you

I’d give to you a day just like today

If I had a song that I could sing for you

I’d sing a song to make you feel this way.

The Glory Days

 

My not-so-young litter have fallen from the nest,

Their warm soft down is rippled by the cool breeze.

With pride in my soul, encouragement on my tongue, I watch as they float away.

Already I realize the ache of missing them; and how I cannot call them back. 

As my babes grow into themselves, I know the days of my feathered nest are numbered,

But hazy dreams of summer turn into lives of purpose, character, and infinite love and laughter.

I must cheer on, YOU CAN DO IT!  And in the end I am saved for birds of a feather flock together.

 

Leave a Reply

